These are the lyrics to the Nina Simone song we sang on stage at the Achuapa festival.

These are the lyrics to the Nina Simone song we sang on stage at the Achuapa festival.

I wish I knew how it feels to be free

I wish I could break all the chains holding me

I wish I could say all the things I should say

Say them loud, say them clear, for the whole world to hear.

I wish I could share all the love in my heart

Remove all the bars that still keep us apart

I wish you could know what it means to be my

Than you´d see, and agree, every man should be free.

I wish I could give all I´m longing to give

I wish I could live how I´m longing to live

I  wish I could do all the things I can do

Though I´m way overdue, I´d be starting anew.

I wish I could be like a bird in the sky

How sweet it would be if I found I could fly!

I´d soar to the sun, and look down on the sea

Than I´d sing, cause I´d know how it feels to be FREE!

Dancers from UNAN León - look, hobby horses!

Dancers from UNAN León - look, hobby horses! Or are they hobby bulls?

